The action got under way at 1pm in a round robin format with each triple playing each other over five ends with the winner and runner up being the most successful triples over the series of games.

The eventual winners were Jean Irwin, Muriel Galt and Jill Dacombe who finished with eight points.

The runners up were Liz Fraser Rhona Jay and Rosemary Robertson on seven points who just edged past the triple of Marion McClenaghan, Sheena Lary and Margaret Hogg who also finished on seven points on but had fewer shots for.