DAVID KICK secured the Breingan Medal prize at Helensburgh Golf Club after scoring a net 65 in the competition's final round.

Kick's score, achieved off a handicap of 18, saw him secure the division two prize on the day thanks to a round which included eight pars and gave him a three-shot margin over runner-up Craig Bonthrone.

Ian Irving won the division one prize with an outward nine of 37 and an inward half of 39, beating Alexander McCallum in a card play-off.

Irving was also the winner of this year's McIlwraith Trophy for players aged over 55.

Michael White took the honours in division three, going out in 47 and coming back in 50 and posting two pars in his round. He beat Lou Carrier in a card play-off to take top spot.

In the overall Breingan Medal standings David Kick finished first ahead of Nick Petkov (18), who carded a net 70 in the final round, sponsored by DCF Joiners and Builders.

* Meanwhile, Malcolm Hyatt's net 67, playing off 17, won him the last of this year's midweek medals at Helensburgh, played on September 6.

Malcolm not only won the September medal and became the first of the qualifiers for the 2018 final next year - he also won the 2017 final and is taking home the Senior Medal Trophy.

The match and handicap secretary will now be taking a close look at Malcolm's handicap after he was runner-up in the same competition last year.

In close competition for the medal were Jim Findlay and David Gethin, both with net 67, but losing out on inward half calculations.

Craig McPhee was the runner up for the Trophy with a net 68, with past captain Ian Irving third with a net 69.

Leading scores:

67 Malcolm Hyatt, Jim Findlay, David Gethin.

68 Craig McPhee, Roger Waigh.

69 Ian Irving, John Craig, Dougie Mitchell.

70 Donald McLaren, Ian Shields.

The trophy and medal competitions were once again generously sponsored by Andrews Garage Services Ltd.

* Filippo Madonia capped a fine season by winning the Seniors Aggregate Trophy with a 'two best net scores' total of 129 (67+62), beating Billy Trail (130) and Gordon Murdoch (132).

* Craig Bonthrone's seven pars won him the five-club Gary Orr Challenge on September 2, beating Michael McKechnie in a card play-off after both players scored 39 points.

Jim McKenzie was third with 38 points.

* Stephen Ford won the ARC Trophy on August 26, scoring 43 points in a round which featured one birdie and four pars.

Terry Smith was second with 40 points, while Steven O'Brien finished third on 39.

* Peter Logan won the division one prize in August's round of the Anderson Cup, going out in 37 and coming back in 41 to beat Jamie Francis by one shot.

Logan's round featured one birdie and ten pars.

Ewen Cameron was the best of the division two field, with two halves of 44, scoring one birdie and five pars to beat Ian Bennet in a card play-off.

Craig Ross Smith won division three, scoring three pars in a round which featured an outward half of 48 and an inward nine of 46 to beat Michael Stephen by one shot.

Results as follows.

Division one: Peter Logan [10] 68; Jamie Francis [10] 69; Scott Gardiner [10] 72.

Division two: Ewen Cameron [17] 71; Ian Bennet [14] 71; Ronald Holmes [18] 72.

Division three: Craig Ross Smith [24] 70, Michael Stephen [22] 71, Donald Nicolson [23] 73.