NINE trophies were up for grabs at Colgrain Bowling Club's annual finals day.

The competition was hotly contested between the bowlers, and Robert Cavana won two trophies, picking up both the gents' championship title and also the gents' President’s Cup.

Not to be outdone, Natalie Sharp also picked up a double, winning the ladies' championship and and the Irene Houston Cup, and Kirsteen Dunbar becoming the ladies' senior champion and also winning the ladies' President’s Cup.

Other winners on the day include John McBride, who won the Macleod Williamson Cup, Graham Saunders, winning the Ingram Cup and Marilyn King, picking up the Violet Munro Cup.

Winners were as follows.

Ladies' champion - Natalie Sharp.

Gents' champion - Robert Cavana.

Ladies' senior champion - Kirsteen Dunbar.

Macleod Williamson Cup - John McBride.

Ingram Cup - Graham Saunders.

Gents' President's Cup - Robert Cavana.

Ladies' President's Cup - Kirsteen Dunbar.

Irene Houston Cup - Natalie Sharp.

Violet Munro Cup - Marilyn King.