HELENSBURGH Bowling Club hailed a memorable year at its annual prizegiving recently.

The club’s gents' champion Alan Air earned international honours after being part of the Scottish junior team which won British Isles Junior Championship in Wales.

The club’s ladies had a year to remember in the Gareloch Women’s Bowling Association. Liz Fraser won the senior champion of champion title while the ladies also won both the Ladies A League and the Senior League trophies.

In the Dumbartonshire Bowling Association competitions, HBC’s Ed Claisse, Andrew Sneddon and Alan Air (skip) won the triples championship.

Burgh gents also had a good year in the GBA, in which Alan Air won the champion of champions prize and the club won the Senior League and the Mixed League.

Selected winners are as follows:

Colin McIntosh Junior Championship: Alan Air (winner), Brandon Mackie Fleming (runner-up).

The Elizabeth Hamilton Quaich Two Bowl Pairs: Annette Christie and Elizabeth Fraser (winners), Marion McClenaghan and Jill Dacombe (runners-up).

Senior Championship (Ferguson Cup): Elizabeth Fraser (winner), Annette Christie (runner-up).

Lady Captains Trophy (A.F.Forbes Trophy): Roberta Lees (winner), Margaret Grant (runner-up).

Ladies’ Championship (Alan Dunlop Trophy): Annette Christie (winner), Muriel Galt (runner-up).

Gordon Stewart Trophy: Alan Air (winner), George Sneddon (runner-up).

President’s (J. Orr Ewing Trophy): Iain MacDonald (winner), Andrew Sneddon (runner-up).

Coronation Trophy (Gents Championship): Alan Air (winner), Iain MacDonald (runner-up).

Muirhead Trophy (Shots Handicap): George Sneddon (winner), Andrew Sneddon (runner-up).

Douglas Bowl (Senior Championship): Robin Cavana (winner), Hugh Murray (runner-up).