THE members of Druids Curling Club celebrated the end of another winter with their prizegiving, buffet lunch and AGM after holding their Bonspiel competition.

The club’s main competition of the season, the MacAulay Trophy, was won this year by Rosemary Robertson (skip), Elspeth McLean (third), Terry Paterson and Sheena Clarke, with Chris Henderson (skip), Susan Matheson (third), Wendy King and Lesley Quirk runners-up.

The Heather Bowl winning team was skipped by Margaret Morrison.

READ MORE: Druids' Heather Bowl winners hailed

In the Benson Challenge, the skips are those who usually play in third position, and the competition was won by Linda Moffat, with Rona Jay (third), Elma Hannah and Chris Henderson.

The Bonspiel was won by Linda Moffat, Joy Temple and Elma Hannah, while the Nicol Salver for the player who had shown most improvement over the season was presented to Janet McGowan.

The Pairs competition was won by Maureen Mason and Elspeth McLean – a fitting way for Maureen, the longest-serving member of the club, to mark her final season of competition before retirement after 35 years on the ice.

READ MORE: Six teams do battle in Druids' bonspiel

Maureen was also presented with a memento of her long service to the club by new president Isabel Bone, who took over in the role from Rosemary Robertson; Roberta Lees took over as the treasurer, while Marilyn McMeeking continues as secretary in the meantime.

The new season begins in late September; anyone interested in joining should contact Marilyn on 07810 238352 or Isabel Bone on 01436 671472.

To read all the latest sporting headlines from around Helensburgh and Lomond, click here.