Helensburgh Golf Club held their annual prizegiving in the clubhouse recently, with an impressive array of trophies for presentation and a good attendance from winners and supporters.

Amongst the prizes awarded were the following.

Gents’ club championship: Winner P. Haggarty, Peel Trophy J. Ford, 1963 Trophy C. Smith.

Ladies’ club championship: Winner G. Canham, bronze champion G. Waddell.

READ MORE: Champions are crowned at Helensburgh Golf Club

Junior championship: Winner L. Tynan.

Gents’ competitions: President’s Cup (Order of Merit) P. Haggarty; Breingan Medal W. Robertson; Ormond Medal K. Robb; Anderson Cup G. Mackay; McIlraith Quaich H. Fazal; Senior Mid-Week A. Sloan; Tom Inglis Trophies T. Barton, R. Prideaux and D. West; Gary Orr Trophy J. Francis; BMW Trophy C. Stirling, John McDonald Trophy R. Ford and P. Strettle; Spring Cleaning Trophy R. Prideaux and P. Duerden; Antiquary Cup S. Coutts and G. Mickel; Clarendon Cup R. Gall, Ashgrove Fourball S. Latimer and J. Friel, Chivas Foursomes J. Lillburn and R. Gall.

Ladies’ competitions: Claret Jug (Order of Merit) B. Robertson; Colgrain Cup C. Bell, Lady Captain’s Cup J. Lightfoot; LGU Bronze Medal D. Mickel, LGU Silver Medal G. Canham; Victoria Vase J. Lightfoot; Breingan Brooch G. Canham, Foursomes Knockout M. Kinvig and J Haggarty; Dorothy Lawson Fourball K. Rogers and J. Haggarty.

READ MORE: It's ladies first in Walker Bowl tournament at Helensburgh

McDonald Medal (Mixed) – I Irving.

Junior competitions: Paul Medal Jonathan Montgomery, Lions Cup A. Tynan.

Lynn McCathie Scholarship – C. Stirling.

READ MORE: Catch up with all the latest sports news from around Helensburgh and Lomond here